IBEX- December 14 -15, 2018

Smithville Merit Badge College confirmation is below. Please check you classes out and also make sure pre requisites are completed.



Bartle Summer Camp 2018

Boy Scout Troop 261-Parkville, MO

Upcoming 2018 Events

Dec 10 Troop Meeting

Dec 14-15 IBEX

Dec 17 PLC meeting, Troop Committee Meeting



Jan 7 Troop Meeting

Jan 14 Troop Meeting

Jan 19-20 Campout- Snow Creek

Boy Scout Troop 261-Parkville, MO

Leadership Positions Fall/Winter '18

SPL Luke Dunn

ASPL Baxter Stone,Eli Wilhelm,Thomas Kupec , Christopher Wissmann

PL-Vikings Austin Tholen

PL-Wolverines Santiago Wilson

PL- Aztecs Kade Tholen

PL- Flaming Eagles Rory Colligan

PL-Scorpions Nico Vargas

PL-Trojans Lukas Pitman

PL-Spartans Jai Patel

PL-Thunderbirds Aidan Colligan

PL-Indians Trent Johnson

Troop Guides Alex Wilson,  Ty Day, Leo Riffle, Joshua Shawhan,Tim Goering

Instructors Gabe Athie,Henry Sinclair, Theo Vanderhoorn, Johnny Woodruff

Quartermasters Alex Whitbeck, Coen Natrass, Liam Dunn, Owen Smith, Octavious Soriano,David Dalton

Webmasters Cash McElhaney, Andrew Hansen

Historian Sam Manis        Scribe Cruz Lewis          Librarian Mason Sloan          Chaplain's Aide Jacob Manis           OA Rep Colton McKinney

Senior Patrol Leader-Luke Dunn

Scoutmaster-Alan Brewster

Dec 14th is our December campout. We will be going to IBEX for a night of climbing and indoor camping. In the morning of Dec 15th, we will travel to Denney's for breakfast. Scouts will need to bring $10 to cover breakfast and a tip. After breakfast we will walk to Extreme Grand Prix for a morning of indoor go carts and games. We will depart Extreme Grand Prix at 11am to head back to St Therese. The campout fee can be paid at Monday's troop meeting, either Scout account or cash/check. This is a very popular event and will need to know how many are climbing by next Tuesday, Dec 11th. Below is the sign up genius. Permission slips will be coming out soon. We will climbing, so please make sure they wear comfortable clothes and bring a sleeping bag so sleep in. We will sleep inside IBEX.

Waivers will be needed for this campout IBEX has an online waiver that will need to be submitted. All scouts and adults need to complete the IBEX waiver even if they are not climbing. You WILL NOT be able to climb without the waiver.

For those climbing, the fee will be $37 (climbing plus pizza dinner) For those adults not climbing, the fee will be $7 If you are 13 or older, you can work on the climbing merit badge for an additional $5 For Extreme Grand Prix, there is a waiver for minors and also adults in order to drive the go carts